Poem a Day #12

I like questions. Often I have more questions than answers! Today’s poem reflects the thinking that the folks I know through social media push me to do every day!

Questions

Inquiring minds want to know…

Why is the sky blue?
Why do I have to learn this?
Why am I defined by a clock
And a list of predetermined standards?
How does this apply to me?
How can I find my voice?
How do I not lose who I am
In the face of what others expect me to be?
What does the word “ubiquitous” mean?
What is the solution for x?
What will it take to convince the “powers that be”
To redefine education in our country?
When?

2 thoughts on “Poem a Day #12

  1. Some of those questions really resonate. English department meeting today. I always walking away wondering “How do I not lose who I am In the face of what others expect me to be?”

Leave a Reply

