Missing: Please Help Me Locate My Weekend! #SOL15

It’s Sunday at 9:18pm. And I am trying to figure out where the heck the weekend went! Because the house certainly isn’t clean, the laundry is still not done and I don’t remember reading or relaxing. It must mean that someone stole my weekend! ( Or at least an hour of it.) Perhaps my weekend got lost in the baking for the fundraiser or the six hours sitting at the table selling baked goods or driving children around or checking and sending emails to organize other fundraisers or having dinner with my mentee to celebrate her 18th birthday. Maybe…

 

I still have 2 hours and 38 minutes of my weekend. Off to try and fit in laundry, relaxation and reading…provided I don’t fall asleep first.

 

13 thoughts on “Missing: Please Help Me Locate My Weekend! #SOL15

  1. My weekend was much the same. It slipped away, but I did enjoy the extra hour of daylight tonight! Have a great week. I hope we both are able to see more of the weekend next weekend!

    Kathy

  2. So remember those days of starting basketball tournaments at 6 on Friday and finishing at 8 on Sunday night and praying for a Monday snow day, or at least plumbing issues at my school! Hope you at least get a good night’s sleep!

  3. There must be a crime spree, because my weekend was stolen as well! Your post made me smile and helped me realize I’m not alone in needing much longer days. Thank you!

    • Perhaps we should get the Feds involved! It could be an international crime spree for all we know. We need to put an end to this now! Glad we can laugh and commiserate together.

Leave a Reply

